This is my 1st attempt ever to make Korean Raddish Kimchi.

You can adjust the amount of spiciness according to your preference. If 1/8 cup is not spicy enough, try 1/4 cup next time.

Overall taste satisfactory to me for the 1st attempt. I will keep on experiment my recipe to make it more tasty and I will share the new recipe to you again.

dsc_0634

 

INGREDIENTS

1 stick raddish (any types will do,I’m using the smaller raddish here, roughly 300g)

3 cloves garlic

Some chopped ginger

1/4 cup fish sauce

1 tablespoon salt

1 tablespoon sugar

1/8 cup  of Korean hot pepper flakes or chilli powder

 

DIRECTIONS

Chop white raddish to cubes

In a big bowl, pour in sugar and salt and mix well with raddish

Soak the raddish and put aside for 30min

Pour out excess water from raddish (keep 1/4 cup to mix in later)

Finely chop garlic and ginger and mix in raddish

Mix in hot pepper flakes, raddish juice and fish sauce

Store in air tight glass container for 2 days in room temperature (Use your hand to give a little push to push air out in between raddish while you pour it in)

 

